Knox Area Reptile Keepers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Knox Area Reptile Keepers

Knoxville Area Reptile Keepers, or KARK, has been put in place to provide a safe haven for reptile keepers and breeders to connect with others who share their enthusiasm in herpetoculture.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hello

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Candle Light

Male Posts : 13

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Hello   Hello Icon_minitimeJanuary 7th 2013, 1:57 pm

I am new to KARK and am happy that an online reptile community exists for those of us here in Knoxville. There must be a lot of us reptile keepers in Knoxville, which is a good thing. I have kept snakes for about ten years now, and have had various species of rat snakes, king snakes, and milk snakes. I currently have a sinaloan milk snake, an albino corn snake, an Arizona mountain kingsnake, and a Honduran/Pueblan mix (although I'm not big on intergrades). I want more (Who doesn't, right?) but limit myself due to time and space.

I look forward to learning from you all and sharing what I know too. Most of all, I look forward to simply enjoying the forum with of other snaker enthusiasts.
Back to top Go down
the anti-poon

Male Posts : 707

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello   Hello Icon_minitimeJanuary 12th 2013, 10:52 pm

Well, hello there candle light. It is good to have a colubrid kid on the site. Knox had a few and a couple other but most of them have pythons as well. I only have one colubrid, it is a mexican black king. Cool, but hold up to its credit as one of the most temperamental kings lol. Feel free to post about anything lol, I try and keep up with the forum but work a full time job and a part time job lol. So yeah, welcome to the site.
Back to top Go down
Candle Light

Male Posts : 13

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Thanks   Hello Icon_minitimeJanuary 13th 2013, 1:35 am